More than Life

9 06 2008

So we sang that song in service today. And it never occured to me the meaning that I got today from that song. Life brings joy, sadness, every emotion, every action, love, sharing your life with others, helping others, and name whatever you want, it’s life. And the song says “I love you more than life.” Just saying, more than life, thats like major. Your saying that you love God soooo much more than anything this world has to offer, more than your parents can give you, more than your husband, wife, girlfriend, or boyfriend could give you. That just really spoke to me this morning. More than life just opens up boundless possibilities. And after hearing that song, I really got this sence of how much I love God. Not only for dying for my sins but because He has been there forever. I just used to never notice him.  I was talking to one of my girls today, and she is going through a really tough time. She is letting the devil in her head, letting him decieve her. And she was just really upset saying that nobody at church loved her and that nobody liked her cause she didn’t do the summer internship last year. And she is still upset about Ben and Holly leaving. She says that everybody that she lets close to her, they leave not long after they get close. And I said, “Sometimes God removes the people around you because He is wanting intimacy from you that bad. But no matter who leaves, Jesus will never leave you side. he is there always, even when you don’t notice.” And as much as that spoke to her, it also spoke to me. I’m still a little upset that ben and Holly are leaving, but I DO know that God has a plan for them and that he is going to take care of them, because He’s God. But I also feel God wanting more intimacy with me as well. This week, I’m going to be honest, I have bariley spent time with God, and I have noticed that my emotions are on high all the time and things upset me like that. *Snaps fingers* But I spent time with Him today, and I realized that if I really loved God more than life then I would be spending time with Him everyday. Slap to the face! But now I know what I need to do. isn’t God funny sometimes? I definatly think he has a sence of humor.


Actions

Information

3 responses

18 06 2008
Mark Thomas

That’s a very cool way to hear that song.

28 06 2008
chrissieblanken

Awesome! I’m so proud of who you are as a young woman of God!
Can you please blogroll me now? 🙂

5 07 2008
obedientson

Keep chasing the girls. They need someone like you to confidently show them what a young woman of God looks like and how that can be the raddest thing ever.

Leave a comment